For many years I have flirted with the idea of starting my own business, possibly in the gaming industry. I’ve finally decided to give it a shot. I’m an undergrad physics student at the university of Leeds, England. I decided to complement the meager programming I do on the course to branch into this fantastic industry, an obvious choice for me being a long time gamer. Of course, the nagging problem at the back of my mind is the fact I’ve never made a game in my life and have two years of degree left before I have to join the real world. This hopefully puts into perspective the task before me, and I hope you’ll stick with me for the ride. In posts to follow shortly, I’ll detail my plan of action, and slowly uncover things about myself, my grand plans, and hopefully go off on some tangents. Perhaps we’ll even see some game and tech reviews.

4 responses »

  1. srecinto says:

    I basically quite my job and became a tech consultant to fund my game projects. I have completed the 2 big ones I wanted to do but I am terrible at marketing. I took a small break from game development and did other things (like make toys) but now I am back. I started blogging about this new game project and I am even planning Youtube tutorials on it as well. Good luck to you and maybe we can help each other out, even if its just pushing each other to continue on our projects.

    • Definitely good luck to you, I think youtube is going to be a powerful marketing resource for trailers and for building hype, although it’s going to be a long time before I have any projects finished!

  2. ad458 says:

    Hi! I enjoyed reading your blog, I think its a great idea and wish you luck. We seem to be trying similar ideas, except I’m attempting it with games journalism. I’ll definitely check back to see how it’s all going. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

