On the bottom rung of art

As mentioned previously, I’m going to upload some art to show how much I need to improve and in an attempt to actually upload some content! None of it’s any good at this stage, but I want to get good enough at least to be able to communicate with some professionals when the time comes. Remember, this blog is about starting from near ground zero and moving up, so don’t so much critique the art but perhaps constructive comments would be welcome. I’ll try to upload more as I become better, and perhaps even do a series on ‘art for non-artists’ if I become good enough and the interest is there!

The general idea for the game was a ‘blob-man’ who ran around correcting nature. I’ve come to hate the idea so you won’t be seeing any more of him, but here’s the art anyway.

Leave a Reply

