Not much to say today, apart from what’s in the title. I changed java textbook to a much more beginner orientated one, but also, moving into advanced stuff when the time is right. So far I’ve learnt a lot more and hopefully I can keep the pace up, because then we’ll see some games. Also worth saying is I got a copy of ‘Sid Meiers Civilization V: GOTY edition’ because I’ve never actually picked one of the earlier titles up. I’m already hooked and I think it’s amazing; I was hoping to get the new ‘Gods and kings’ pack, but it didn’t come with the original game, so that’ll have to wait. I actually got mine off of steam which is something I’ve been tentatively experimenting with, as a console and non-gaming lapop owner. I think my laptop fan was about to explode last night!

Leave a Reply

